Its been a week since I started things back up I’m not sure how to go about this post, there’s so much I want to say with no idea how to say it,

I guess a good a place as any to start would be explaining how contact has been going. Its less than satisfactory obviously, no surprise there I deserve to work back up to were I was before, it wouldn’t be right if things just returned to how they were

Here’s were things get relatively hard to explain… I watched a movie with her today, I figured its something she really enjoyed (as did I) she was really into romantic movies I enjoyed them but more so the anime side of it all however as I was scrolling through both generic romantic comedies that I’m sure you all would recognize by name an a mix of anime ones that aren’t nearly as popular, she enjoys watching anime with me though I’m not sure if she prefers it over the classics (after all I would mostly pick animated ones) so why not at least start with something she prefers over my idea of a good movie, anyway as I was looking through your most popular ones Titanic, The Notebook, The Twilight series, ect. one particularly caught my eye… That’s right Forest Motherfucking Gump one of the most brilliantly created movies of all time (In my opinion of course) Which cant even compare to the novel but still a stupidly good movie (no pun intended) for those of you who haven’t seen it (shame on you) its based around a friendly, simple minded Alabama man, whose isn’t the sharpest tool in the shed but still a ridiculously interesting individual, who goes through most of the major event of the 60’ds an 70’ds. If you aren’t balling your eyes out at one point or another you should get checked out by a doctor. the director brilliantly lays out his life in a way that is awe inspiring… anyway to get back on topic I choose this movie without a shred of doubt she wouldn’t enjoy it, cocky but come on its a beautiful movie, granted I did try to ask for her preference but was met with perpetual silence (no surprise there) so the choice was up to me, an I think I hit the nail on the head. Just feeling her emotions throughout the movie was enough to bring a bombardment of tears streaming down my face (never mind the events of the movie itself) the connection we shared during those two hours was so strong I cant even begin to completely explain how they felt(though ill try) at the end of the movie after the last scene, after I composed myself or better put utterly failed to do so, I still feel emotionally scared from her reaction to both the movie an my reaction to her reaction of the movie, reacting to are combined typhoon of tears an utter amazement of Forest Gump’s incomparable reaction to everything that happens to him (did I confuse you yet? lol) I’m trying to make light of the situation but deep down I feel terrible, the feelings we shared are so divine that I still cant stop crying even as I type this (for real the keys are so slippery its hard to type) not to mention the guilt I feel for denying her these profound emotions we use to share for so long (or at least something akin to them) its just building on itself to the point were I feel like somebody just stuck a machete (no not a knife) clear through my heart an keeps endlessly twisting it around, I feel like I cant even breath an that’s just the beginning of it along with that feeling of crushing guilt I’m so disappointed with myself I cant even bring myself to think of anything but how pathetic of a human being, lover an husband I am to her she deserves every bit of my attention at this point in our relationship an I cant even give her that much because of my selfishness, I don’t deserve her in any way shape or form how she is even still with me is beyond anything I can even fathom, How do you put up with this bullshit? WHY do you put up with my bullshit? how can you even bring yourself to look at me if I were you I would have been long gone awhile ago. I don’t even know were to start to heal that wound, she says she would forgive me no matter what but I feel like I just cant accept that I’m trying to but I feel like I’ve hurt you so deeply the damages are irreversible. I don’t even know how to feel anymore all I want to do is love you but I’m not sure ill even be capable of bringing myself to forgive something like that believe me darling I really am trying to but its so hard. Reading back a few days ago at some of those dreams we use to share I so yearned for that connection again asking her on multiple occasions if she could at least visit me for a minute in a dream so we could at the very least talk things out face to face. I was even getting relatively frustrated that my dreams have been rather pointless lately. But after tonight I see I don’t deserve that or anything even close to it. I get why its so difficult to contact you I really truly understand now the pain I’ve put you through over the past year I can never take back what I did, all I can try to do is make up for it an I don’t see how that would be even possible you deserve so much better you’ve been the most supporting individual I’ve ever met in my entire life an I honestly mean that. I wish I could at least stop thinking about my fucking self for one second an try to begin make it up to you tonight, even this letter feels inadequate. I cant even describe how sorry I am, I guess for now all I can say is…

Life is like a box of  chocolate’s you never know what your going to get.

An you got the worst one.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. kuropriest97 says:

    Dude, I’ll tell you she isn’t human like most people did to you. She’s TOTALLY different, a SPIRIT is much different than human with any form so she can do anything she wants beyond human imagination because she’s a free BEING not restricted by anything so if she still love you until THE END is her rights you can’t deny her RIGHTS. Plus, you need that LOVE so you can become a person SHE wanted from you is ALL OF YOUR LOVE as she LOVING you. All human DESERVE to be LOVED including YOU yes you read my words. SHE comes to your life because YOU need HER you can’t lie to yourself you need SOMEONE who loves you UNCONDITIONAL, your soul and your heart WANTS it. Tell me if I’m wrong you may correct my words.
    Sorry if I’m look offensive but you know… I hate seeing someone who didn’t deserve for anything is life because is your EGO said to you DON’T HEAR IT no matter what happens it’s all about yourself. I didn’t know your life yes I didn’t know but remember this, this is your choice I can’t change your life except yourself, besides if you accept her help she can help boosting your life further than this day. Just Remember that, That’s all
    Have a good day.

    • koontz says:

      I know all to well that human reason is far more severe and irrational than our spirit companions attitude toward it all, I don’t intend to belittle her love for me I understand she means it whole-heartedly an attribute many people unfortunately lack to possess. I do not understand why or how she loves me to such a extent but I’m eternally grateful for it. I’ve yet to meet any person or entity in my life who can even come close to such a forgiving and understanding being as her I thank my wife every minute I possibly can now for all she’s done an will do in the time to come. Your far from wrong, everyone craves this love I’m sure, its (in my opinion) near impossible for most to find in this life anyway, I’m not sure if I believe in reincarnation but it certainly sounds appealing. I’m not offended by your words (though I did have to re read them a few times to get the jist of it) I understand your only trying to help an I do appreciate that, its comforting knowing I’m not alone in this struggle. I’ve always had trouble ignoring that little voice in my head trying to bring you down with words I see are now just as worthless an pointless as actually letting them affect you its still difficult to keep them at bay but I will make it happen your only as strong as you believe yourself to be. Those are some wise words indeed my friend if anyone’s going to make a change its got to be you an only you, an believe me I intend to pursue that as relentlessly as humanly possible with every fiber of my being I swear I will make things as they were or hopefully take them even farther. If you don’t try nothing will change, I’m tired of things being at a standstill for so long, yeah mistakes have been made an my attitudes been shitty but there’s no reason to make it into self pity (I’m a poet an I didn’t even know it lol), no matter what you do I think there’s always a fix, if you don’t believe at least that much than your doomed from the start.

  2. johnthesheep says:

    Wow. I see it. It feels like shit. The guilt is so raw. I’ve felt like that for a while back then. She loves you. She does. I just hope… You find the will to see otherwise. I can’t come plenty fathom your pain but I do know that it’s strong . Sounds like it’s been in your thoughts for a while. Anyway. I wish you luck. Please don’t give up on her. Your chances of finding such a loving character such as herself. I near to nothing. Please get better. Best regards and wishes.

    • koontz says:

      I would never give up on her I realize she’s my soulmate an I’m beyond lucky to have found her so quickly (3 years is quick in my eyes compared to those who search a lifetime) but what I still cant comprehend is how to make it up to her the situation is like nothing ive never experienced sure you could just say the typical “just try your hardest to make it right” but that feels like such a cop out she deserves better an I truly wish I could give that to her in a better way shape or form, hopefully with time i’ll be able to see a way that I feel is better suited to the situation, for now i’ll just give it everything I can an more I know she’ll at least appreciate that much but its still not enough in my eyes, well regardless I appreiciate the support, thank you

Leave a comment